Access & Product Management Advisory Committee (APMAC)

The function of the Access & Product Management Advisory Committee (APMAC) is to advise MMV's Access team on appropriate strategies to achieve its goals.

The APMAC is composed of between 8 and 16 members, with appointments staggered so as to provide rotating membership.

The members of the APMAC come from both industry and academia and cover the full range of expertise required to achieve access objectives.

APMAC Members

Dr Elizabeth Juma, WHO Inter-country Support Team for Eastern and Southern Africa 

Dr Corine Karema, Interim CEO of RBM Partnership to End Malaria, Switzerland

Ms Maeve Magner, MBA, Supply Chain Expert, USA | Ireland

Dr Viviana Mangiaterra, Associate Professor, SDA Bocconi School of Management, Italy

Dr Wilfred Mbacham, Fellow CAS / AAS, Chair Dept of Physiology and Biochemistry, Univ of Yaoundé, Cameroon

Dr Kamini Mendis, Independent Consultant in Malaria and Tropical Medicine, Sri Lanka

Dr Ric Price, Professor of Global Health at the Menzies School of Health Research, Australia

Dr Frank O Richards Jr, MD Director, River Blindness Elimination Program, Lymphatic Filariasis Elimination Program, and Schistosomiasis Control Program at The Carter Center, Atlanta, GA, USA

Dr James Tibenderana, Malaria Consortium Chief Executive, UK

Professor Jayne Webster, Professor of International Health and Evaluation, LSHTM, UK

Prashant Yadav, Senior Fellow, Center for Global Development, Affiliate Professor, INSEAD Lecturer, Harvard Medical School